That’s What I’m Talkin’ About

Standard

“You know, as someone who struggles with dialogue, I flippin’ love this post,” mused Jumping From Cliffs, stroking his beard thoughtfully.

“In that case darling, I would rather suggest you re-blog it, so others may love it also,” purred his Muse, sipping her gin and tonic as she reclined on the chaise-longue…

Reblogged from Wordsmith 6

“Hi. My name is Main Character.” He raised his hand in a wave.

“Hi, Main Character. My name is Nemesis.” He nodded toward Main Character.

Main Character smiled. “It’s good to meet you.”

“Thank you. It’s good to meet you too.”

Main Character looked past Nemesis’ shoulder and Nemesis looked down at the floor. The clock ticked an awkward moment.

Read this post in its entirety at Wordsmith 6

3 thoughts on “That’s What I’m Talkin’ About

Tell me what you think